Trp operator full rail holster options

Discussion in 'Springfield Armory M1911' started by LEDSHOT0331, Jul 27, 2015.

1. LEDSHOT0331

LEDSHOT0331 New Member

Hello everyone, I have on order my first Springfield. It is a trp operator full rail. I am fairly new to the 1911 market. My dad has several Kimbers, I used to have a Kimber that simply didn't want to run, and I currently have a pre 80 series combat commander satin nickel that I refuse to carry due to the delicate finish. When I get my trp I fully plan on running it as hard as I can and carrying it as well, that being said can anyone please recommend a kydex holster for tactical shooting as well as a different holster for carry? My knowledge on holsters for rail guns is severely limited so any and all advice is appreciated. Thanks in advanced

2. pokute

pokute Sincere as a $5 funeral

Just for curiosity's sake, what use did you anticipate for the rail?

3. LEDSHOT0331

LEDSHOT0331 New Member

I prefer a heavier beefier pistol, I haven't really planned on using the rail for attachments of any kind

4. pokute

5. LEDSHOT0331

LEDSHOT0331 New Member

I have never seen those before, in addition to the size of the pistol I like the uncommonness of it and the different look as well, so it's a combination of a few things is the reason I selected it, those weight are a nice feature though, my uncle has a Kimber warrior who would like to get a weight....do you happen to know of any holsters that would fit the railed trp?

6. pokute

Sorry, I don't. I favor old-fashioned leather holsters that probably aren't much good for daily carry.

7. flechero

flechero New Member

Lots of holsters out there for rail guns... This one is a UBG holster with Shark trim. (4" LW Operator pictured but he does rail in full size guns as well.) Also they are very economical. Starting at $75 w/o the exotic trim/loops. Most of the custom makers do rail, just not rail with light or laser attached.