Springfield Armory Forums banner
1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey All, just wanted to touch base with some other XD owners. I was a strictly Glock guy for years and I just broke down and bought a Mod 2 and couldn't be more pleased!! I wish I had given Springfield a second look sooner.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks! I also was wondering if anyone had any info on personal defense ammo running through the mod 2. I know some subcompacts have feed issues with certain ammo and being new to the XD I'm just looking for some input on what people have had good results with.

·
Sincere as a $5 funeral
1,620 Posts
Welcome to Springfield!

You didn't buy the house next to the Simpson's by any chance?

·
Sincere as a $5 funeral
1,620 Posts
And when the pressure is on, you won't have to think about which end of the gun goes in your hand!

·
Registered
5 Posts
Hey guys, I'm new to the handgun scene. Never owned, shot or even held a gun until I went to the range a couple of weeks ago. I tried out the full size 9mm XDM and the full size 9mm Smith & Wesson M&P. I was leaning towards the XDM because I liked the grip safety (if that's what it's called). Can you guys with more knowledge than me give me any more insight into which of these two handguns I should buy and why?

·
Sincere as a $5 funeral
1,620 Posts
Welcome to the forum! Somebody who knows more about both guns will come along eventually. If you think you might be interested in a 1911, I'd be happy to jaw your ear off!

·
Sincere as a $5 funeral
1,620 Posts
Haven't tried the 1911 style yet. Going back to the range soon, I'm going to try a couple then.