Springfield Armory Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

· Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Got the 3" base model today with 3 mags & carry pouch. Took it down & lubed it but won't have time to shoot it until Tuesday when I get a day off. I had been thinking of this one since it came out but I lean toward DAO guns so I didn't buy one right away. I did rent one last year & liked it. Decided it was time. Just slightly bigger than my SIG P290RS 9mm but holds 5 more rounds. Shopping for holsters now. Pocket & IWB. I've been shooting handguns since 1980 & now have 16 & a .22 rifle.

664 Posts
Welcome, Vinnie!

I carry my Cat in an Alabama Pocket Holster. It works very well. I suggest getting the one that fully covers the mag release so that the mag release does not get depressed in your pocket. I had that problem repeatedly carrying a Cat in a Sticky Holster (a brand that generally works well for me). That is why I switched to the Alabama. The Alabama Pocket Holster has put a tiny bit of wear on the finish in 2 friction areas, but I don't expect the finish on a frequently carried gun to stay perfect.

You might want to buy just a pocket holster first and see how you like it. I have a belly band rig and an IWB for my Cats but they just gather dust. Pocket is the only way I carry a Cat.

· Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Welcome, Vinnie!

I carry my Cat in an Alabama Pocket Holster. It works very well. I suggest getting the one that fully covers the mag release so that the mag release does not get depressed in your pocket. I had that problem repeatedly carrying a Cat in a Sticky Holster (a brand that generally works well for me). That is why I switched to the Alabama. The Alabama Pocket Holster has put a tiny bit of wear on the finish in 2 friction areas, but I don't expect the finish on a frequently carried gun to stay perfect.