Springfield Armory Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey All, forum newbie here...

Do you know if the barrels are interchangeable between the Hellcat 3.8" RDP & the Hellcat OSP 3"? Obviously, the compensator wouldn't work on the 3" barrel, but am I correct in thinking the guns would perform with either barrel?

·
Registered
63 Posts
Hey All, forum newbie here...

Do you know if the barrels are interchangeable between the Hellcat 3.8" RDP & the Hellcat OSP 3"? Obviously, the compensator wouldn't work on the 3" barrel, but am I correct in thinking the guns would perform with either barrel?
You are correct but guess what Springfield Armory will not sell you a barrel ! I think they should as I have an XDM 4.5. that came with a threaded barrel and I also wanted to purchase the Hell Cat Compensator and they wont sell that either . I wanted to buy the parts to up grade my Hell Cat to the RDP , Customer Service said the trigger group, barrel or comp is not yet available for sell .

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
You are correct but guess what Springfield Armory will not sell you a barrel ! I think they should as I have an XDM 4.5. that came with a threaded barrel and I also wanted to purchase the Hell Cat Compensator and they wont sell that either . I wanted to buy the parts to up grade my Hell Cat to the RDP , Customer Service said the trigger group, barrel or comp is not yet available for sell .
Yep... Got the same messaging as you when I called SA... said that would alter the gun from how it was sold. I replied yes, that is the point. LOL

Funny how you're trying to upgrade yours and I'm trying to neuter mine and we face the same problem.

I found my solution with True Precision. This message from them a few days ago...