Springfield Armory Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been shooting since I was 12 years old (I'm 48 now). I recently purchased my first Springfield. A Loaded MC Operator. It only took one trip to the range for it to become my favorite. As difficult as it is to have shooting as a hobby where I live, I insist on continuing to enjoy it. Now if I cans just figure out how to get a ccw in LA County I'll be golden... I know... fat chance, right? I look forward to talking with everyone. Seems like there's a lot of knowledge in these forums.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Welcome fellow Californian. I too am looking into a CCW for my county up here in Northern Cali. I've been doing a ton of research, and although we have a slim chance, the reasoning behind obtaining it is what seems to make or break your approval. So...with the extremely long time it takes to even get our Sheriff to give me an interview will give me some time to think everything over. Worst case scenario, they say no AND I lose some money during the application process.

·
Premium Member
1,144 Posts
Wow Mon. What a hassle! I went into the sheriffs office and filled out a page of paperwork, less than five minutes to run a background check, $75.00 for a five year permit, took my picture, then out. Less than 30 minutes and had my license in my wallet!

·
498 Posts
Welcome, Empervious!

Someone recently posted a very good article on the potential of nation-wide CWP, etc. reciprocity. Having had a permit since 2000 and having gone through the hassle of needing to research laws in various states every time I travel, I was TOTALLY for universal reciprocity.

The article mentioned--CORRECTLY in my read of the Fathers--that the Fathers intended the federal govt. to stay completely out of firearm regulations. I'd like to see our nation run by the Constitution that our leaders swear to uphold but then sidestep.