Hello from Comifornia!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Empervious, Jan 13, 2017.

1. Empervious

Empervious New Member

I've been shooting since I was 12 years old (I'm 48 now). I recently purchased my first Springfield. A Loaded MC Operator. It only took one trip to the range for it to become my favorite. As difficult as it is to have shooting as a hobby where I live, I insist on continuing to enjoy it. Now if I cans just figure out how to get a ccw in LA County I'll be golden... I know... fat chance, right? I look forward to talking with everyone. Seems like there's a lot of knowledge in these forums.

2. havasu

havasu Administrator Supporter

Welcome to the forum. I hear you about the idiot politicians here in Kommiefornia.

3. squirrelhunter

squirrelhunter Well-Known Member

Welcome to the family,don't be shy speak right up.

4. CPTKILLER

CPTKILLER Senior Member

Howdy from Austin, Texas!

5. DrewManto

DrewManto New Member

Welcome fellow Californian. I too am looking into a CCW for my county up here in Northern Cali. I've been doing a ton of research, and although we have a slim chance, the reasoning behind obtaining it is what seems to make or break your approval. So...with the extremely long time it takes to even get our Sheriff to give me an interview will give me some time to think everything over. Worst case scenario, they say no AND I lose some money during the application process.

6. gumpy

gumpy Lifetime Supporting Member Lifetime Supporter

Wow Mon. What a hassle! I went into the sheriffs office and filled out a page of paperwork, less than five minutes to run a background check, $75.00 for a five year permit, took my picture, then out. Less than 30 minutes and had my license in my wallet!

7. RevV

RevV Member Supporter

Welcome, Empervious!