Hello All! Newbie here.

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by mike0010, Apr 1, 2015.

1. mike0010

mike0010 New Member

Just signed up and saying hello. Hoping to learn from old hands, new hands and anyone who knows (or doesn't know) :)

Glad to be here.

:)

2. pokute

pokute Sincere as a $5 funeral

Welcome to the forum!

3. gumpy

gumpy Lifetime Supporting Member Lifetime Supporter

Welcome Mike!

4. squirrelhunter

squirrelhunter Well-Known Member

Welcome aboard,enjoy,teach and learn :D.

5. Balota

Balota Lifetime Supporting Member Lifetime Supporter

Howdy! Hopefully you won't develop any bad habits from those of us who don't know... :)

6. mike0010

mike0010 New Member

Thanks for the welcome!

Mornin' all, and thank you for the warm welcome!

I have a SA Range Officer in 9mm matte, with what looks like a ramped target barrel, lightened aluminium, adjustable trigger, rear sights adjustable for windage and elevation, which I like very much, but I am planning on sending it to SA for a fitted 38 Super barrel, since I really like that round.

Also have a SA Omega long-slide in 10mm, and read everything I can find on this excellent 1911 variant. I found Pokute's write up from late last year very informative and helpful!

Looking forward to learning from the collective wisdom in here!

Thank You
    :)

7. mike0010

mike0010 New Member

pokute,

thanks for the warning :) and duly noted for the record. Everything I have read up to now hollers that yes, SAAMI rules! I am just now getting my toes into those waters, so I will read everything, and I mean everything, then measure twice and cut once :)

mike

8. pokute

Actually, I use that as my signature so that when I tell you to do something that results in you losing most of your fingers and one or both of your eyes I won't feel guilty ;)

9. jflytle

jflytle New Member

Welcome from Northern Illinois.

10. mike0010

mike0010 New Member

Hi Pokute,